Article Edit | History | Editors

More About Hiding and Unhiding Users Posts RSS Feed

Selecting Hide User's Posts from the Hotspot down-arrow menu in their avatar block adds the user to a personal list whose posts will all be collapsed from your view by default. This option works similarly to when you hide an individual forum post for Personal reasons, with the exception that these posts will be automatically hidden before you ever see them. This feature will not hide their text quoted in other peoples' forum posts.

Please note that discussing in the forums who is in your hide list, or notifying the hidden users in any way, is against the rules. This is a zero-tolerance offense and will result in immediate restrictions placed on your posting privileges.

You can unhide user's posts by going to "My Geek", "Account" and selecting "Hidden Users".

Return to the User Guide

[What Links Here]