Recommend
12 
 Thumb up
 Hide
604 Posts
[1]  Prev «  1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5  Next »  [25] | 

Warhammer Fantasy Roleplay (3rd Edition)» Forums » Play By Forum

Subject: [IC] Hammer & Anvil rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: PbF_started_2013 [+] [View All]
Arne
Germany
Hamburg
Hamburg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
this is an agility check, right?

Initiative Roll 4custom8{iid:1521663;iid:1521663;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521665;iid:1521665} -> ( iid:1521666 iid:1521666 iid:1521663 iid:1521663) -> (
) [+]
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
  • [+]
  • 315112. fourmyle21
  • 4custom8{iid:1521663;iid:1521663;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521665;iid:1521665} =
  • ( iid:1521666 iid:1521666 iid:1521663 iid:1521663) =
  • ( iid:1521666 iid:1521666 iid:1521663 iid:1521663)
  • Initiative Roll
  • Thu Mar 14, 2013 2:26 pm
AL D

Connecticut
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yep
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
james schweig
United States
SAN FRANCISCO
California
flag msg tools
I bought this for no reason
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
initiative 2custom8{iid:1521663;iid:1521663;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521665;iid:1521665} -> ( iid:1521666 iid:1521665) -> (
) [+]

initiative 2custom6{iid:1521644;iid:1521644;iid:1521644;iid:1592909;iid:1592909;iid:1521645} -> ( iid:1521644 iid:1521644) -> (
) [+]
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
  • [+]
  • 316220. philosophant
  • 2custom8{iid:1521663;iid:1521663;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521665;iid:1521665} =
  • ( iid:1521666 iid:1521665) =
  • ( iid:1521666 iid:1521665)
  • initiative
  • Fri Mar 15, 2013 6:06 pm
  • [+]
  • 316222. philosophant
  • 2custom6{iid:1521644;iid:1521644;iid:1521644;iid:1592909;iid:1592909;iid:1521645} =
  • ( iid:1521644 iid:1521644) =
  • ( iid:1521644 iid:1521644)
  • initiative
  • Fri Mar 15, 2013 6:08 pm
Alex Nguyen
United States
Chantilly
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
6 out of 7 dwarves are not Happy
Avatar
mb
As expected the rat warriors begin sprinting in the direction of the gorge, their makeshift armor rattling around like tin containers. You catch glimpses of their furry heads poking in and out of the foliage as they run. They look like they're really straining.


Ranges:
* Party Slaves
* Party Gorge
* Party Warriors
* Warriors Gorge


Unless you want to do something else with it, the folks who rolled Boons during Initiative can use them towards your first action (+1 F).

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
james schweig
United States
SAN FRANCISCO
California
flag msg tools
I bought this for no reason
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I don't understand the ranges
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josiah Leis
United States
Merino
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
I spent 100 GG and all I got was this stupid overtext.....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
philosophant wrote:
I don't understand the ranges

I'm afraid I am in the same boat, I assume the Skaven are running toward the Gorge and we are chasing them? Or are we coming to it from different sides and are both trying to reach it first?
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Nguyen
United States
Chantilly
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
6 out of 7 dwarves are not Happy
Avatar
mb
Yeah - this is what fascinates me about this system. It's supposed to make life easier by abstracting things, but it doesn't appear to be helping (and I'm probably being unclear myself). In general if you want options I'll give them to you:

@Kartigan - it's up to you, I'm not railroading anyone into doing anything. You can give chase if you want. Or you can say "I'm not sure why they're trying to reach the gorge and I don't care. Let's head east."

And in the spirit of transparency (I've seen some of you guys posting here and in other forums so you're all veterans of the game) here's the curtain pulled aside (it's what I was going to share with a potential lurker helper while I was out of town).

The Progress Tracker now goes up 1 on any player result that shows 2 Banes. In addition it goes up 1 if the Clanrats make it to the gorge. At 4, One-Eye (a large dark -furred muscled vicious looking ratman with an eye-patch) makes an appearance in the distant NW but does not engage. At 7, he starts to advance along with his retinue. (If it gets to that just wait for me to return.)

Scene Resolution
"The foul reek of the vicious ratmen will only worsen in death,

* [if anyone checks the bodies, everyone makes a Willpower check: 1 stress on failure due to grossness] so you hurriedly check for anything useful. Mostly it's just rags and loincloths mixed in with degraded patchwork armor. One of them has a dirty map. Among them you find in total 40 brass pennies."

* [if the bodies are ignored] so you give the bodies a wide berth. On the ground near one of the bodies is a map."

"The map appears to detail the layout of the edges of a large district. Hidden sewer entrances are plainly marked amidst other writings. Unmistakably scrawled across the top, "Altdorf." The writing does not appear to be of Skaven origin. A small scribble almost unnoticed in the middle of the map, the mark of the Chaos god Tzeentch. Also noticed, a small drawing of a bird-cage."
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josiah Leis
United States
Merino
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
I spent 100 GG and all I got was this stupid overtext.....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Okay, so maybe I am being dense and sorry if I am, but there are still a few things I don't understand.

I get that there are Skaven and as a Dwarven Troll Slayer I hate Skaven and look for any opportunity to do battle with them . So I'd probably like to go whack one with my stick. How far is the closest Skaven? Close, Medium, Long, or Extreme range?
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Nguyen
United States
Chantilly
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
6 out of 7 dwarves are not Happy
Avatar
mb
Ah sorry - I see where the confusion is!!

I used angle brackets previously and it was stripped out in my copy/paste. Apologies. Here it is without the brackets.

Ranges:
* Party Long Slaves
* Party Extreme Gorge
* Party Long Warriors
* Warriors Long Gorge
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josiah Leis
United States
Merino
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
I spent 100 GG and all I got was this stupid overtext.....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Kartigan looks around at the rest of the group. "Well, what are yeh waiting for! After the baseborn fiends!"

He then begins to charge after the Ratmen, spending a maneuver to move closer to them. If we are playing with the optional rule that allows you to sacrifice your Action for a 2nd Maneuver he will do so and use the 2nd one to move a 2nd time closer to them. If not, perhaps the GM will allow him to Perform a Stunt Athletics check or some such, to attempt to nimbly run and jump over and through the rocky terrain after the ratmen?

As he's running after them if anyone from the group shouts for him to stop he will *probably* be convinced to, thanks to his debt to them.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AL D

Connecticut
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Logenth, follows Kartigan's lead closely behind him, and draws his firearm, intent on getting in a closer shot at them.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Nguyen
United States
Chantilly
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
6 out of 7 dwarves are not Happy
Avatar
mb
No-lan nimbly moves through the woodlands as if a ghost, his goal the gorge. Along the way his longbow appears in his hands. His eyes remain on the rats in their mad dash. Soon he is out of sight, swallowed by the foliage.

Kartigan and Logenth's charge takes them to within medium range of the rat warriors, who cringe and hesitate wanting nothing more than to retreat back into darkness away from the crazed dwarf and gun wielding human. It is only through the threats of their leader that they remain steadfast. (@Kartigan - don't worry about the movement penalty for now. Since you're still in the woodlands part of the map there's no penalty. The grey stuff is the rocky terrain.)

Clanrats -1 Morale Track

3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
james schweig
United States
SAN FRANCISCO
California
flag msg tools
I bought this for no reason
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Marx chases after his two companions. Chatting to himself how interesting this is going to be. He pulls his sword, just in case.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Nguyen
United States
Chantilly
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
6 out of 7 dwarves are not Happy
Avatar
mb
New Turn
At the sight of Kartigan, Logenth, and Adeesa's approach, the warrior-rat-leader beckons the warriors to turn and face the threat. He continues on towards the gorge, but his eyes are on the shard.

The 4 rats run at you stopping short at Short range, intent on prohibiting your progress. They play the card, Guarded Position.

The leader is one step closer to the gorge at Long range, moving slower than the previous sprint, keeping an eye out for threats.




_________________________________
| Range Bands |
| ------------------------------- |
| Party | Long | Slaves |
| Party | Extreme | Gorge |
| Party | Short | Warriors |
| Rat-Leader| Long -1 | Gorge |
|_________________________________|


Guarded Position 2custom8{iid:1521663;iid:1521663;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521665;iid:1521665} + 1custom10{iid:1521667;iid:1521671;iid:1521671;iid:1521671;iid:1521671;iid:1521669;iid:1521668;iid:1521668;iid:1521670;iid:1521670} -> ( iid:1521666 iid:1521663) + ( iid:1521671) -> (
)(
) [+]

GP - challenge die 1custom8{iid:1521698;iid:1521699;iid:1521699;iid:1521701;iid:1521701;iid:1521700;iid:1521703;iid:1521701} -> ( iid:1521699) -> (
) [+]


3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
  • [+]
  • 322651. USP45
  • 2custom8{iid:1521663;iid:1521663;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521665;iid:1521665} + 1custom10{iid:1521667;iid:1521671;iid:1521671;iid:1521671;iid:1521671;iid:1521669;iid:1521668;iid:1521668;iid:1521670;iid:1521670} =
  • ( iid:1521666 iid:1521663) + ( iid:1521671) =
  • ( iid:1521666 iid:1521663)( iid:1521671)
  • Guarded Position
  • Mon Mar 25, 2013 2:24 pm
  • [+]
  • 322663. USP45
  • 1custom8{iid:1521698;iid:1521699;iid:1521699;iid:1521701;iid:1521701;iid:1521700;iid:1521703;iid:1521701} =
  • ( iid:1521699) =
  • ( iid:1521699)
  • GP - challenge die
  • Mon Mar 25, 2013 2:53 pm
  • [+]
  • 322667. USP45
  • 1custom8{iid:1521698;iid:1521699;iid:1521699;iid:1521701;iid:1521701;iid:1521700;iid:1521703;iid:1521701} =
  • ( iid:1521699) =
  • ( iid:1521699)
  • GP - challenge die
  • Mon Mar 25, 2013 2:54 pm
Arne
Germany
Hamburg
Hamburg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No-lan
I'll fire arrows from the foilage at the leader, then.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
AL D

Connecticut
msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Logenth, reluctantly places the cage\shard on the ground close to him, and draws his weapon. Knowing he can get in a decent blast of shrapnel from this distance, and performs a ranged shot at the cluster of Rat folk.

Agility 2custom8{iid:1521663;iid:1521663;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521665;iid:1521665} -> ( iid:1521665 iid:1521665) -> (
) [+]

Reckless 1custom10{iid:1521652;iid:1521651;iid:1521651;iid:1521654;iid:1521653;iid:1521652;iid:1521655;iid:1521655;iid:1521656;iid:1521656} -> ( iid:1521652) -> (
) [+]

Challenge 1custom8{iid:1521698;iid:1521699;iid:1521699;iid:1521701;iid:1521701;iid:1521700;iid:1521703;iid:1521701} -> ( iid:1521699) -> (
) [+]
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
  • [+]
  • 323258. adeesa
  • 2custom8{iid:1521663;iid:1521663;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521665;iid:1521665} =
  • ( iid:1521665 iid:1521666) =
  • ( iid:1521665 iid:1521666)
  • Agility
  • Tue Mar 26, 2013 12:13 pm
  • [+]
  • 323259. adeesa
  • 1custom10{iid:1521652;iid:1521651;iid:1521651;iid:1521654;iid:1521653;iid:1521652;iid:1521655;iid:1521655;iid:1521656;iid:1521656} =
  • ( iid:1521652) =
  • ( iid:1521652)
  • Reckless Stance
  • Tue Mar 26, 2013 12:15 pm
  • [+]
  • 323260. adeesa
  • 1custom8{iid:1521698;iid:1521699;iid:1521699;iid:1521701;iid:1521701;iid:1521700;iid:1521703;iid:1521701} =
  • ( iid:1521700) =
  • ( iid:1521700)
  • Challenge
  • Tue Mar 26, 2013 12:17 pm
  • [+]
  • 323885. adeesa
  • 2custom8{iid:1521663;iid:1521663;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521665;iid:1521665} =
  • ( iid:1521665 iid:1521665) =
  • ( iid:1521665 iid:1521665)
  • Agility
  • Wed Mar 27, 2013 8:50 am
  • [+]
  • 323886. adeesa
  • 1custom10{iid:1521652;iid:1521651;iid:1521651;iid:1521654;iid:1521653;iid:1521652;iid:1521655;iid:1521655;iid:1521656;iid:1521656} =
  • ( iid:1521652) =
  • ( iid:1521652)
  • Reckless
  • Wed Mar 27, 2013 8:51 am
  • [+]
  • 323887. adeesa
  • 1custom8{iid:1521698;iid:1521699;iid:1521699;iid:1521701;iid:1521701;iid:1521700;iid:1521703;iid:1521701} =
  • ( iid:1521699) =
  • ( iid:1521699)
  • Challenge
  • Wed Mar 27, 2013 8:52 am
Josiah Leis
United States
Merino
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
I spent 100 GG and all I got was this stupid overtext.....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Adjust stance another space into reckless (2 in now).

Kartigan uses his maneuver to engage them and then attacks with Reckless Cleave.

"Take this you overgrown weasels!"

Reckless Cleave requires me to places recharge tokens on an Active Defense and I will put 2 on my Dodge card. If any of the rats attempt to attack back I will use my Parry (2 Black Dice) on the first attacker.

Reckless Cleave! (includes 1 Fortune point die)

Strength 3custom8{iid:1521663;iid:1521663;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521665;iid:1521665} -> ( iid:1521666 iid:1521666 iid:1521666) -> (
) [+]


Stance 2custom10{iid:1521652;iid:1521651;iid:1521651;iid:1521654;iid:1521653;iid:1521652;iid:1521655;iid:1521655;iid:1521656;iid:1521656} -> ( iid:1521651 iid:1521651) -> (
) [+]


Weapon Skill 1custom6{iid:1521658;iid:1521662;iid:1521661;iid:1521659;iid:1521659;iid:1521660} -> ( iid:1521662) -> (
) [+]


Fortune Point 1custom6{iid:1521648;iid:1521648;iid:1521648;iid:1521650;iid:1521650;iid:1521649} -> ( iid:1521648) -> (
) [+]


Raw Challenge Die 1custom8{iid:1521698;iid:1521699;iid:1521699;iid:1521701;iid:1521701;iid:1521700;iid:1521703;iid:1521701} -> ( iid:1521700) -> (
) [+]


I'm not really sure how to deal with the "Active Defence" and "Agression Die" thing that the GM could add. I guess he can just add them afterward if he wants.


*Edit* After rolling I see the attack hits for 12 damage, 13 if we are playing with the "extra successes add to damage up to your training" optional rule.

My soak value is lowered by 1 (Banes) and Dodge gets 2 extra tokens (Chaos Star).

At the end of my turn Dodge has 3 recharge left on it, Reckless Cleave 1.

*Edit* I forgot their guarded posistion:

Guarded Posistion 1custom6{iid:1521644;iid:1521644;iid:1521644;iid:1592909;iid:1592909;iid:1521645} -> ( iid:1521644) -> (
) [+]
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
  • [+]
  • 323135. Kartigan
  • 3custom8{iid:1521663;iid:1521663;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521665;iid:1521665} =
  • ( iid:1521666 iid:1521666 iid:1521666) =
  • ( iid:1521666 iid:1521666 iid:1521666)
  • Strength
  • Tue Mar 26, 2013 1:27 am
  • [+]
  • 323136. Kartigan
  • 2custom10{iid:1521652;iid:1521651;iid:1521651;iid:1521654;iid:1521653;iid:1521652;iid:1521655;iid:1521655;iid:1521656;iid:1521656} =
  • ( iid:1521651 iid:1521651) =
  • ( iid:1521651 iid:1521651)
  • Stance
  • Tue Mar 26, 2013 1:27 am
  • [+]
  • 323137. Kartigan
  • 1custom6{iid:1521658;iid:1521662;iid:1521661;iid:1521659;iid:1521659;iid:1521660} =
  • ( iid:1521662) =
  • ( iid:1521662)
  • Weapon Skill
  • Tue Mar 26, 2013 1:27 am
  • [+]
  • 323138. Kartigan
  • 1custom6{iid:1521648;iid:1521648;iid:1521648;iid:1521650;iid:1521650;iid:1521649} =
  • ( iid:1521648) =
  • ( iid:1521648)
  • Fortune Point
  • Tue Mar 26, 2013 1:28 am
  • [+]
  • 323140. Kartigan
  • 1custom8{iid:1521698;iid:1521699;iid:1521699;iid:1521701;iid:1521701;iid:1521700;iid:1521703;iid:1521701} =
  • ( iid:1521700) =
  • ( iid:1521700)
  • Raw Challenge Die
  • Tue Mar 26, 2013 1:28 am
  • [+]
  • 323142. Kartigan
  • 1custom6{iid:1521644;iid:1521644;iid:1521644;iid:1592909;iid:1592909;iid:1521645} =
  • ( iid:1521644) =
  • ( iid:1521644)
  • Guarded Posistion
  • Tue Mar 26, 2013 1:32 am
james schweig
United States
SAN FRANCISCO
California
flag msg tools
I bought this for no reason
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Marx swings his sword wildly while swearing revenge for every book burned by skaven-kind.

2custom8{iid:1521663;iid:1521663;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521665;iid:1521665} -> ( iid:1521666 iid:1521665) -> (
) [+]

1custom10{iid:1521667;iid:1521671;iid:1521671;iid:1521671;iid:1521671;iid:1521669;iid:1521668;iid:1521668;iid:1521670;iid:1521670} -> ( iid:1521670) -> (
) [+]


1custom6{iid:1521644;iid:1521644;iid:1521644;iid:1592909;iid:1592909;iid:1521645} -> ( iid:1521644) -> (
) [+]



Str. 3 + Dr 5 = 8 - 4 soak = 4 damage
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
  • [+]
  • 323668. philosophant
  • 2custom8{iid:1521663;iid:1521663;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521665;iid:1521665} =
  • ( iid:1521666 iid:1521665) =
  • ( iid:1521666 iid:1521665)
  • Tue Mar 26, 2013 9:47 pm
  • [+]
  • 323669. philosophant
  • 1custom10{iid:1521667;iid:1521671;iid:1521671;iid:1521671;iid:1521671;iid:1521669;iid:1521668;iid:1521668;iid:1521670;iid:1521670} =
  • ( iid:1521670) =
  • ( iid:1521670)
  • Tue Mar 26, 2013 9:48 pm
  • [+]
  • 323670. philosophant
  • 1custom6{iid:1521644;iid:1521644;iid:1521644;iid:1592909;iid:1592909;iid:1521645} =
  • ( iid:1521644) =
  • ( iid:1521644)
  • Tue Mar 26, 2013 9:49 pm
Alex Nguyen
United States
Chantilly
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
6 out of 7 dwarves are not Happy
Avatar
mb
The loud blast of Adeesa's blunderbuss echoes off the mountain walls, marking the beginning bookend of an encounter that would prove bloody on the whole. The lead rat-man winces and appears to take the brunt of the shot, but it's unclear whether the projectiles missed completely or stuck in his ragged armor pelts. The thrill of the shot gives Logenth some extra speediness.

Kartigan moves in, knocking out the fangs of another in a show of force unlikely to be seen if the old quarterstaff were in someone else's hands. That one remains unmoving on the ground.

Marx, a scholar and priest out in the world, steps up and bloodies his opponent proving that he can hold his own even when seemingly out of his element.


@Logenth - I'm going to assume you moved to within close range as your manoeuvre. (You get another free manoeuvre with 2 boons for your next turn.)
@Kartigan - 13 potential damage / 4 soaked. Your opponent is down.
@Marx - as you noted, 4 damage / 5 remaining.
@No-lan - just need your roll (your attack could affect the morale track again but here it is for now).




________________________________
| MORALE THRESHOLD |
|--------------------------------|
| 0 | 1 |(2)| 3*| 4 | 5 | 6* |
|________________________________|
__________________________________
| RANGE BANDS |
|----------------------------------|
| Party | ? | Slaves |
| Party | Extreme | Gorge |
| Party | Engaged | Warriors |
| No-lan | Medium | Rat-Leader |
| Rat-Leader| Medium | Gorge |
|__________________________________|

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arne
Germany
Hamburg
Hamburg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No-lan
USP45 wrote:

@No-lan - just need your roll (your attack could affect the morale track again but here it is for now).


ok - let's see if I understood the system:
I will use the skill "Bullseye".

This means I will use 4 characteristic dice for Agility and one expertise die for the ballistic skill.
If I decide to move my stance one towards reckless, I'll roll 3 characteristic, 1 reckless and 1 expertise, right?
Do I have to roll a Challenge die as well?


Agility 3custom8{iid:1521663;iid:1521663;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521665;iid:1521665} -> ( iid:1521663 iid:1521665 iid:1521666) -> (
) [+]

Ballistic Skill 1custom6{iid:1521658;iid:1521662;iid:1521661;iid:1521659;iid:1521659;iid:1521660} -> ( iid:1521662) -> (
) [+]

Reckless Stance 1custom10{iid:1521652;iid:1521651;iid:1521651;iid:1521654;iid:1521653;iid:1521652;iid:1521655;iid:1521655;iid:1521656;iid:1521656} -> ( iid:1521656) -> (
) [+]

Challenge dice 3custom8{iid:1521698;iid:1521699;iid:1521699;iid:1521701;iid:1521701;iid:1521700;iid:1521703;iid:1521701} -> ( iid:1521700 iid:1521703 iid:1521700) -> (
) [+]


edit: add three challenge dice
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
  • [+]
  • 324487. fourmyle21
  • 3custom8{iid:1521663;iid:1521663;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521666;iid:1521665;iid:1521665} =
  • ( iid:1521663 iid:1521665 iid:1521666) =
  • ( iid:1521663 iid:1521665 iid:1521666)
  • Agility
  • Wed Mar 27, 2013 11:03 pm
  • [+]
  • 324488. fourmyle21
  • 1custom6{iid:1521658;iid:1521662;iid:1521661;iid:1521659;iid:1521659;iid:1521660} =
  • ( iid:1521662) =
  • ( iid:1521662)
  • Ballistic Skill
  • Wed Mar 27, 2013 11:03 pm
  • [+]
  • 324489. fourmyle21
  • 1custom10{iid:1521652;iid:1521651;iid:1521651;iid:1521654;iid:1521653;iid:1521652;iid:1521655;iid:1521655;iid:1521656;iid:1521656} =
  • ( iid:1521656) =
  • ( iid:1521656)
  • Reckless Stance
  • Wed Mar 27, 2013 11:03 pm
  • [+]
  • 324558. fourmyle21
  • 3custom8{iid:1521698;iid:1521699;iid:1521699;iid:1521701;iid:1521701;iid:1521700;iid:1521703;iid:1521701} =
  • ( iid:1521700 iid:1521703 iid:1521700) =
  • ( iid:1521700 iid:1521703 iid:1521700)
  • Challenge dice
  • Thu Mar 28, 2013 1:06 am
Josiah Leis
United States
Merino
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
I spent 100 GG and all I got was this stupid overtext.....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Any action that says it is "vs. Target Defence" requires you to roll 1 Challenge Die. Some action cards have additional difficulty requirments, which are listed in the upper left hand corner. In the case of Bullseye I think that is 2 more purple for a total of 3. Also the Skaven used "Guarded Posistion" which granted them a black die in all Melee or Ranged attack pools targeting them for 1 round.

Note that this also means that Marx should have had 1 purple I believe.

Lol, this is all so much easier when the game is in front of you than when on a forum!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alex Nguyen
United States
Chantilly
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
6 out of 7 dwarves are not Happy
Avatar
mb
Oops, you're right - that also means Logenth should have had a black misfortune die as well since Guarded Position helps stave off ranged attacks as well. Let's just let that one ride as is. As a side note - do you suppose Blunderbusses should have a scattering effect? I didn't see it mentioned anywhere but I always assumed they were a shotgun of sorts.

To help avoid confusion I might set up the top section of the wiki to be "the table" with all the cards and stuff up for reference.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arne
Germany
Hamburg
Hamburg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No-lan
Kartigan wrote:
Any action that says it is "vs. Target Defence" requires you to roll 1 Challenge Die. Some action cards have additional difficulty requirments, which are listed in the upper left hand corner. In the case of Bullseye I think that is 2 more purple for a total of 3. Also the Skaven used "Guarded Posistion" which granted them a black die in all Melee or Ranged attack pools targeting them for 1 round.

Note that this also means that Marx should have had 1 purple I believe.

Lol, this is all so much easier when the game is in front of you than when on a forum!

wow - really? two challenge dice for the chance of a critical wound? Seems like I should have used a standard ranged attack... I'll add the three challenge dice to my post above, thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arne
Germany
Hamburg
Hamburg
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
No-lan
fourmyle21 wrote:
wow - really? two challenge dice for the chance of a critical wound? Seems like I should have used a standard ranged attack... I'll add the three challenge dice to my post above, thanks!

those dice made a decent roll go real bad.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Josiah Leis
United States
Merino
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
I spent 100 GG and all I got was this stupid overtext.....
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
USP45 wrote:
Oops, you're right - that also means Logenth should have had a black misfortune die as well since Guarded Position helps stave off ranged attacks as well. Let's just let that one ride as is. As a side note - do you suppose Blunderbusses should have a scattering effect? I didn't see it mentioned anywhere but I always assumed they were a shotgun of sorts.

To help avoid confusion I might set up the top section of the wiki to be "the table" with all the cards and stuff up for reference.

Blunderbusses do have a "scattering effect". They don't target individual targets, they target entire engagements .
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
[1]  Prev «  1 , 2 , 3 , 4 , 5  Next »  [25] |